Hello!

lauren
Hello everyone!

My name is Lauren Sedam, and I’m the new Communications Intern here at SCCAP. I will be around occasionally updating the blog or posting stories here. Some of my other duties will include helping with news releases, interviewing people in the office, writing grant applications and just helping with whatever needs to be done to spread the word about our programs and happenings. Since I will be around the blog, this is just a little about me.

I am a sophomore at IU, and I am currently majoring in journalism with a concentration in English and psychology.  While I am not exactly sure what I want to do with my career, I am certain that I want it to involve mass media or writing in some way.

At IU I work as a copy editor and occasional writer for the newspaper, the Indiana Daily Student. I am in the Hutton Honors College and work on the staff of the Honors literary magazine, Labyrinth. I also volunteer as an usher at the IU Auditorium.

I am originally from Indianapolis, and I graduated from Perry Meridian High School in 2008. I have 3 siblings (2 sisters and a brother), and I am the oldest.

I am looking forward to learning more about the work the SCCAP does as well as applying the skills I’ve learned in the classroom to real-world practice. I’m really excited for this opportunity.

Look forward to hearing more from me! Until next time…

One Response to Hello!

  1. Beth says:

    Welcome to SCCAP Lauren!
    We look forward to seeing your updates (and Dougs) on the blog so we can keep informed of the great things that SCCAP is doing.

Leave a Reply

