Uncategorized

New Blog Boss in Town

Happy Monday everyone!

It is with great excitement that I’d like to announce the SCCAP Blog is back! After a brief hiatus, the employees of South Central Community Action Program will once again be using this platform to update you on the goings on here at our organization and throughout the community. The main employee in charge of getting news out to all of you wonderful supporters will be our new Director of Communications and Development, which happens to be the person typing up this little update, so why don’t I take a moment and introduce myself?

IMG_4600

My name is Jessie Stubbeman and I am a graduate of Ball State University with a degree in Public Communications, but don’t worry, I’ve cheered for the Hoosiers my whole life. During my time at Ball State I was draw to nonprofit work that aimed to build communities and help individuals find their way to resources that exist right in their own backyards. I am somewhat new to Bloomington, having lived here for under one year. What initially drew me to the area was the close proximity to plenty of hiking and great pizza, but what kept me around was a career opportunity to work for such an amazing organization as SCCAP. I’m pretty new around here, and I feel like I learn about a new project, community event, or group that we’re partnering with everyday. The work SCCAP does to give people a hand up, not a hand out and to truly empower individuals to reach their full potential is what makes their outreach so effective.

 

 

 

I’m thrilled to be able to share all the things we’re involved in and keep people updated on community events through this blog. Feel free to subscribe to this blog on our home page and check out our website for more information about SCCAP.

Nice to Cyber-meet all of you beautiful people! 🙂

Leave a Reply

